Blueberry Muffins Again!!!

OK, Donna Hay, thanks for this recipe!!! I made your blueberry muffins again. Yes, I did add a little bit extra sugar and lemon zest, not to mention, Sugar in the Raw sprinkled on top. I gave in to my desire and made the larger muffin. That way, I won’t have to look like a glutton by having two…I’ll just have one large one!!! Who’s gonna know???

Blueberry Muffins

2 c. flour
2 t. baking powder
3/4 c. sugar (I added a little more)
1 c. sour cream
2 eggs
1 t. lemon zest (I used a little more)
1/3 c. vegetable oil
1 1/4 c. blueberries
Sugar in the Raw sprinkled on top
Heat oven to 350 degrees F. These will be baked 35 minutes using the large muffin cup (I checked at 30). Whisk flour and baking powder with sugar. In a separate bowl, combine sour cream, eggs, zest and oil. Mix well until smooth. Add flour and mix only to combine. Stir in blueberries gently. Spoon into greased cups. Sprinkle with Sugar in the Raw. Bake per above.

