Savory Sweet Potato Muffins

Thank you My Favorite Pastime for this great recipe!!! It’s SuperBowl Sunday and what better to do that sit around, bake or cook, and EAT!!! These are quite tasty and chewy (I love chewy).
Savory Sweet Potato Muffins

250 gr. flour (Yes, I actually weighed this flour…or you can measure out 2 c. 9 oz.)
4 t. baking powder
1/2 t. kosher salt
1 t. pepper
2 eggs
1/2 c. mashed sweet potato (I left the potato kind of chunky)
1/3 c. butter, melted
1 1/2 c. milk (I used 2%)
1 c. grated sharp cheddar
1/2 c. fried bacon (I always make enough for snacking. Must have at least a few pieces to munch on)
1/2 c. green onion, chopped (I didn’t have this)
Prepare muffin pan with PAM (I was told not to use papers as the muffins will stick).
Mix all dry ingredients. Blend eggs, potato, butter and milk. Add to dry ingredients and stir just until moistened. Add cheese and bacon (and green onion if you use it). Stir a few times to combine. Pour into prepared muffin pan. Bake 30 minutes at 400 degrees F. Remove to rack. Makes 12.

