No Stack Here!!!

But…the odds are stacked in your direction if you make these pancakes because they are GOOD!!! Thanks, Kary Osmond of Best Recipes Ever, for this great recipe. It contains buttermilk and that gives me something to use up my leftover buttermilk in!!! (Sorry to end that sentence with a preposition). They are light, fluffy and chewy (you know how I love chewy). Only wish I could get them perfectly round. I do have metal crumpet forms but don’t have the energy to go to that much trouble. Maybe next time.

Buttermilk Pancakes

1 1/2 c. flour
3 T. sugar
1 1/2 t. baking powder
1 t. baking soda
2 c. buttermilk
2 T. melted butter or you can use vegetable oil like I did
1 egg slightly beaten
dash salt

Mix flour, sugar, baking powder, soda and salt in a bowl. In a separate bowl, mix buttermilk, butter and egg. Pour into flour mixture and stir only until blended.
Drop by about 1/4 c. onto greased skillet. Bake until bubbles form on one side. Flip and bake until bubbles form on the other. Now all that’s left is to enjoy them.

Speaking of ending sentences with prepositions…there is a lot of debate about that. Check the internet.

