Smitten Kitchen's cookies 008

 

Having so much trouble with my blog…can’t seem to upload photos…finally got this one done so…I will make a short note for you just so I can see if this one worked.    Anyway, this is a cookie, thanks to Smitten Kitchen, that I tried yesterday.   Just what I needed, one more chocolate chip cookie recipe!!!   But…they are supposed to be chewy (you know how I love chewy) and crispy.   Yes, indeed, they are that.  Made no changes in the recipe (unusual for me) so here it is and try it if you like (I like)!!!

Chewy Choco Chip Cookies

2 c. flour

1/2 t. soda

1/2 t. salt

3/4 c. unsalted butter, melted   (This was quite foreign to me to melt the butter)

1 c. brown sugar

1/2 c. white sugar

1 T. vanilla

1 egg

1 egg yolk

2 c. chocolate chips

Heat oven to 375 degrees F.  Combine flour, soda and salt then sift.   (I saw this as a little unusual but I did it).

Cream butter, white and brown sugar.  Beat in vanilla and eggs.  Stir in the flour mixture.   Add the chocolate chips.   I dropped on to a parchment lined baking sheet using a large scoop.  (My large scoop holds about 2 1/2 tablespoons).   Bake about 15-17 minutes.   See how good they look.  I think that was a successful cookie.

Thanks, again, Smitten Kitchen.

 

 

