Beef Stroganoff 018

I love this recipe!!!. I had a piece of top sirloin and sat looking at it wondering what to do. It can be so bland and plain some times, huh, not to mention tough. So, what better to do than load it with calories and seasonings!!!

Here’s the recipe. I changed it by marinating the cut-up beef cubes with Weber Chicago Steak seasoning. They really turned out tasty. The seasoning added some zest to the dish.   Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

It only took me about 3 minutes to devour this meal as I was starved. No, there was no one around…that would have been a little embarrassing!!! And besides, this meal is really not on my diet. I justified it because I lost about 2 more pounds this week. That’s what women do, you know!!!

Beef Stroganoff

1 1/2 lbs. top sirloin (sprinkle on about 1 T. Weber Chicago Steak Seasoning and marinate in fridge about 1 hour)

2 T. butter

1 1/2 c. beef broth

2 T. catsup

1 t. salt

1 clove garlic, minced

3 c. mushrooms, sliced (I used a 13.25 oz. can, drained)

1 medium onion, chopped

3 T. flour

1 c. sour cream

Hot cooked noodles

Cut beef in small pieces or strips. Marinate if desired. Melt butter in a large fry pan and brown the beef. Reserve 1/3 c. broth. Stir remaining broth, catsup, salt and garlic into skillet. Heat to boil than simmer 10 minutes until beef tender. Stir in mushrooms and onion. Cover and simmer 5 minutes. Combine reserved broth and flour then stir into hot meat mixture. Heat to boiling and continue to stir for 1 minute. Reduce heat to low and stir in sour cream. Serve over hot noodles.

